Spring 2013 A world away from 2012

Wow.  I just realized why I haven’t written a blog post here for so very long.  The last post I made was when Finn was so sick that he nearly died, and I didn’t realize until we were in the PICU how very serious the illness was.  My world was shaken, my life was irrevocably changed.  I learned so much.  How helpless I really am, how strong my son is, how much I love my family and how many caring, loving friends we really do have.  I learned all the classic cliches.  Life can be short, family is more important than anything, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, there is always someone who’s situation is worse than mine.  Moving on is the only choice.

Now, a little over a year later, I’m still an Urban Dirt Hippie, though with more invisible scars than I had before the whole illness.  My son has chatted with mortality, which has changed him dramatically.    We are all moving forward, well, zigazagging in a mostly forward direction.  LIfe does go on.  Work continues, the urban farm continues.  We still have children and dogs and bees, and life is an ongoing adventure.  I may write more about this soon, but for today, I want to focus on moving on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

