Urban Dirt Hippie Organic Kale Chips

This morning, I have a great little bunch of organic kale, and I didn’t want it to get wilty, so I decided to make some kale chips.  It’s a super easy thing to do, you don’t have to pay $5 a bag for them!

Preheat the oven to 350F

Wash the Kale, cut the stems out, and cut or tear into chip-sized pieces. (I cut because I’m lazy, I’m cooking them immediately, and I like handling sharp knives!)

Spin the heck out of them in your salad spinner, or dry well with a towel

Prepare a cookie sheet with a piece of parchment paper

place you kale on the sheet in a single layer, if possible

spritz liberally with olive oil

sprinkle with whatever seasoning you like, I used garlic powder, Spike and Pink Salt

bake 10-12 minutes, or until they’re crunchy!

Eat ’em up!

https://plus.google.com/photos/100223322420521666905/albums/5884934364710867201

This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

